

Tuljaram Chaturchand College, Baramati

(Autonomous)

Department of Physics

(Faculty of Science and Technology)

Minutes of Board of Studies Meeting

(Academic Year: 2022-2023)

Date of Meeting: 03/010/2022

Venue: Department of Physics (Offline/Online)

October 2022

Tuljaram Chaturchand College

of Arts, Science and Commerce, Baramati (Autonomous Status) (Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune)

BOS Meeting Notice

The meeting of all the members of Board of Studies in Physics is arranged on Monday, 03/010/2022 at 12.30 p.m. in the Department of Physics. All the members are requested to attend and actively participate in the meeting.

AGENDA

- 1. Reading and confirmation of minutes of previous BOS meeting
- 2. To discuss and finalize syllabus for F.Y.B. Sc second semester
- 3. To discuss and finalise the syllabus for M. Sc. I second semester
- 4. Any other matter with the permission of the chairman

Tuljaram Chaturchand College, Baramati

(Autonomous)

Department of Physics

AGENDA OF THE MEETING

The agenda of the meeting included the following items:

- 1. To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on Wednesday, 09/04/2022 at 12.30 P.M.
- 2. To design and approve curriculum of F.Y.B.Sc. Semester II (2022 pattern) to be implemented from the academic year 2022-2023.
- 3. To design and approve curriculum of M.Sc.-I Semester II (2022 pattern) to be implemented from the academic year 2022-2023.
- 4. To discuss and incorporate the relevant feedbacks of the stakeholders (students, teachers, parents, alumni, and employers) in the curriculum.
- 5. Any other issue with the permission of the chairman.

Tuljaram Chaturchand College

Of Arts, Science and Commerce, Baramati (Autonomous Status) (Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune)

Board of Studies in Physics

Names of BOS Members

1.	Prof. Dr. Pandurang Pingale	Chairman			
2.	Prof. Dr. Ashok Kalange	Member			
3.	Dr. Rajendra Kale	Member			
4.	Dr. Ramchandra Sapkal	Member			
5.	Dr. Sachin Kulkarni	Member			
6.	Prof. Dr. Shivaji Pawar	Member			
7.	Mr. Sandip Kakade	Member			
8.	Dr. Vijay Mohite	Member			
9.	Dr. Swapnil Rajoba	Member			
10.	Ms. Shubhangi Bhosale	Member			
11.	Dr. Ravindra Mane	Invitee			
12.	Mr. Sujeet Mhaske	Invitee			
13.	Prof. Dr. Shivaji Veer- Member (E	xpert from SPPU, Pune)			
14.	Prof. Dr. Keshav Rajpure – Membe	er (Expert from other university)			
15.	Prof. Dr. Priolkar – Member (Expert from other university)				
16.	Mr. Subhash Zambare - Member (Representative from Industry)				
17.	Dr. Swapnil Nardekar – Member (Alumni and Research Scholar)				
18.	Mr. Khushalchand Garud	Student Representee (MSC)			
19.	Ms. Sonali Nayak	Student Representee (MSC)			
20.	Mr. Aditya Sorate	Student Representee (BSC)			
21.	Ms. Dhanshree Hole	Student Representee (BSC)			

The following internal and external BOS members were attended the meeting through online/offline mode.

Anekant Education Society's Tuljaram Chaturchand College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Baramati (Autonomous) (Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune)

Department of Physics Board of Studies Meeting

Meeting of all the members of Board of Studies in Physics was organiz on Monday 3rd October 2022 at 12.00 P.M.

Following members attended & actively participated in the meeting

Sr No	Name & Address	Designation	Signature
1	Prof. Dr. Pandurang C. Pingale	Chairperson	Fringale
2	Prof. Dr. Shivaji S. Veer	Member, Expert from SPPU, Pune	anney
3	Prof. Dr. K.Y Rajpure	Member, Expert from Shivaji University	Rapin
4	Dr. K. R. Priolkar	Member, Expert from other University	online
5	Mr. Subhash Zambare	Representative from industry	
6	Mr. Swapnil Nardekar	Alumni and Research Scholar	online.
7	Prof. Dr. Ashok E. Kalange	Member	Add .
8	Dr. Rajendra D. Kale	Member	online
9	Dr. Ramchandra T. Sapkal	Member	Resorted
10	Dr. Sachin B. Kulkarni	Member	A STATE OF THE STA
11	Prof. Dr. S. H. Pawar	Member	online.
12	Mr. Sandip B. Kakade	Member	Dans of
13	Dr. Vijay S. Mohite	Member	Broh to
14	Ms. Shubhangi E. Bhosale	Member	Sphosak
15	Dr. Swapnil J. Rajoba	Member	(Rach

16	Dr. Ravindra D. Mane		
		Invitee	B-0
17	Mr. Sujit S. Mhaske		1,,0
		Invitee	d ()
18	Mr. Khushalchand Garud	M.S. II Student	tilles
		M.Sc. II Student	Garudkis.
19	Miss. Sonali Nayak	M.Sc. II Student	
		Wi.Sc. II Student	Sample .
20	Mr. Aditya Sorate	T.Y.B.Sc. Student	
٠.			prosate.
21	Miss. Dhanshree Hole	T.Y.B.Sc. Student	GALLO.
			Grand.

MINUTES OF THE MEETING

As per the Notice 279 dated 12/09/2022, issued by the college, the meeting of Board of Studies in Physics was successfully held on 3rd October 2022 at 12:30 pm in the Department of Physics, T. C. College, Baramati. The meeting took place both online and offline mode, adhering to the guidelines and protocols set by the college. Under the guidance of Prof. Dr. P. C. Pingale, Chairman of the Board of Studies in Physics, the meeting commenced with a warm welcome to all the esteemed members, followed by a brief introduction of the meeting's objectives.

During the meeting, fruitful discussions were held on the items mentioned in the circulated agenda. We are pleased to inform you that the following resolutions were made during the BOS meeting.

Following issues were discussed in the meeting and decisions were taken after the detailed discussion.

1. To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on Saturday, 09/04/2022 at 12.00 P.M

The minutes of previous meeting were read and were unanimously confirmed by all the BOS members.

2. To design and approve curriculum of F.Y.B.Sc. Semester II (2022 Pattern) to be implemented from the academic year 2022-2023.

The flowing Syllabus of F.Y.B.Sc. Semester II class designed by BOS members was discussed in the meeting and finalized.

Class	Pattern	Semester	Course	Course Title	No of
			Code		Credits
FYBSc	2022		USPH121	Heat and	2
Physics		II		Thermodynamics	
			USPH122	Physics Principles and	2
				Applications	
			USPH123	Practical-II	2

To design and approve curriculum of M.Sc.-I Semester II (2022 pattern) to be implemented from the academic year 2022-2023.

The syllabus of M.Sc. I Semester II class designed by BOS members was discussed in the meeting and finalized.

Class	Pattern	Semester	Course Code	Course Title	No of Credits
			PSPH 121	Physics of	4
				Semiconductor	
				Devices	
M.Sc-I	2022	II	PSPH 122	Atoms, Molecules &	4
Physics				Laser	
			PSPH 123	Quantum Mechanics-	4
				II	
			PSPH 124	Electrodynamics	4
			PSPH 125	Electronics	4
				Laboratory-II	
			PSPH 126	Basic Physics	4
				Laboratory-II	

4 To discuss and incorporate the relevant feedbacks of the stakeholders (students, teachers, parents, and alumni) in the curriculum.

The relevant feedbacks of the stakeholders (students, teachers, parents, and alumni) were taken, and suggestions are incorporated in the curriculum.

5 Any other matter with the permission of the chairman.

All the subjects on the agenda were discussed in the meeting, so no issue was raised by any of BoS members.

Meeting was concluded with the vote of thanks by Dr. R. T. Sapkal

Internal Quality Assurance Cell Tuljaram Chaturchand College of Arts,Science and Commerce, Baramati (Pune)-413102

Chairman Board of Studies in Physics

Noted:

IQAC Co-ordinator

7