Anekant Education Society's

Tuljaram Chaturchand College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Baramati (Pune) (Autonomous)

MINUTES OF THE GOVERNING BODY'S MEETING

The Governing Body's 4th meeting was conducted on Friday, 25th June 2021 at 12.00 noon by the Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar, Ex.Officio in online mode under Covid Pandamic situation. He extended hearty welcome to all members of the Governing Body.

On behalf of the Governing Body Principal proposed the Name of Hon.Shri. Arhatdas Hirachand Shah (Saraf) for the Chairing the meeting. Shri.Arhatdas Hirachand Shah (Saraf) accepted the Chairmanship of meeting.

Proposer – Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar Seconder – Vikas Shah (Lengarekar) Resolution passed unanimously

The Meeting was held, under the Chairmanship of Hon.Shri.Arhatdas Hirachand Shah (Saraf).

Following members were present for the meeting –

01.Shri.Arhatdas Hirachand Shah (Saraf)	Management Member
02.Shri.Jawahar Motilal Shah (Wagholikar)	Management Member
03. Shri. Milind Rajkumar Shah (Wagholikar)	Management Member
04. Shri. Vikas Shashikant Shah (Lengarekar)	Management Member
05.Dr.Ramanlal Modi	UGC Nominee
06.Dr.Sanjay Jagtap	State Govt.Nominee
07.Dr.Dipak Mane	SPPU Nominee
08.Dr.Shivaji H.Pawar	Expert Academician
09.Dr.Ranjana Nemade	Teacher Nominee
10.Dr.Avinash Jagtap	Teacher Nominee
11.Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar	Ex.Officio

12. Shri. Abhinandan Shah

13. Mrs. Sushma Sangai

Invitee OSD

On the onset, a condolence resolution was passed of the following –

Late Shri.Jinendra Bhau Dattawade, Member, Anekant Education Society, Governing Council, Baramati

- 01.Late Shri.Abdulgani Shaikh, Ex. Nonteaching employee
- 02. Late Ex. Offg. Principal Dr. Vishwanath Padwekar
- 03.Late Ex.Principal S.P.Kadam
- 04.Late Shri.Satish Ainapure, Ex.Nonteaching employee
- 05.Late Dr.K.M.Jadhav, Ex.HOD Psychology Dept
- 06.Late.Shri.Laxman Padalkar, Ex.Nonteaching employee
- 07.Late Shri.Rajendra Dhotre, Ex.Nonteaching employee

Also, a Congratulation Resolution was passed –

- 1. Our student Shri. **Dhale Mukunda Shivaji** has awarded First rank in B.Sc.Statistics exam. April 2019 in Savitribai Phule Pune University.
- 2. **Mane Changuna Jagnnath** awarded by the SPPU for first in B.Lib.Sci. Exam.April 2018 in Information Technology basic paper Kokare Swapnil Balasaheb awarded by the SPPU for first in B.Lib.Sci. Exam.April 2018 in Information Technology basic paper
 - **Patil Ganesh Vishwmbhar** awarded by the SPPU for first in B.Lib.Sci. Exam.April 2018 in Informtion Technology basic paper
 - **Mane Minakshi Popat** awarded first by the SPPU for first in M.Lib.Sci. Exam.April 2018 in Informtion Technology basic paper
- 3. **Smt.Sushma Manoj Sangai** awarded 'Gunvant Sevak Award' by the Savitribai Phule Pune University.
- 4. **Dr.Gautam Jadhav** awarded Research Excellence award 2020 by the Institute of Scholars.

This meeting congratulated all the award winners.

Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekar Murumkar briefed the committee about various activities held in the last academic year and assured the better performance for gaining high academic standards.

Sub.No.1 –

Confirmation of the minutes of the previous meeting

Resolution No. 1-

Dr.Avinash Jagtap read the minutes of previous meeting and the due completion report held on 5th Nov.2020. The Governing body approved the minutes and took a note of its implementation.

Proposer – Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar

Seconder – Dr.Ramanlal Modi

Resolution passed unanimously

Sub. No.2-

Approval of 3rd Year (Sem.V) syllabi B.A.,B.Com.,B.Sc.,B.Sc.(Comp.Sci.), B.Voc., BBA, BBA(CA), As per recommendation of academic council.

Resolution No. 2 –

Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar narrated the committee members the protocol followed to prepare syllabi. For this, a consistant following from the stakeholders, meetings with the faculty and others in the committee was taken to prepare the draft. The draft of the syllabus prepared by the department was finally approved by BOS for recommendation of Academic and Governing Council. The members took a note and approved the same.

Proposer – Dr. Avinash Jagtap

Seconder – Milind Shah (Wagholikar)

Resolution passed unanimously

Sub.No.3 -

Approval of recommendation of Finance Committee

Resolution No. 3 –

Shri.Abhinandan Shah, Registrar read the finance committee recommendations. After discussion the recommendations of the finance committee were approved by the governing body.

Proposer – Dr. Chandrashekhar Murumkar

Seconder- Shri.Milind Shah (Wagholikar)

Resolution passed unanimously

Sub. No. 4 –

Any other item with permission of the Chairman

Sub. No. 4.1 –

Approval for accepting projects and practicals for the year 2020-21 in online mode.

Resolution No. 4.1 –

Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar proposed an approval for new adopted formatted used in the pandemic situation as per the guideline given by the Govt. and SPPU, College had conducted practicals & projects by the online mode. Accordingly, students had submitted their projects and practicals by online mode. After the discussion, the governing body approving the online acceptance of projects & practicals for the year 2020-21.

Proposer – Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar

Seconder – Dr.Ramanlal Modi

Resolution passed unanimously

Sub. No.4.2 -

Approval for Research Centers, Ph.D.Guideship as per norms of UGC & SPPU.

Resolution No. 4.2 –

Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar presented the proposal for granting Ph.D./M.Phil.center as per guidelines given by the UGC & SPPU. The meeting gave the permission to start the Ph.D.,M.Phil. centers in the College.

Proposer – Milind R. Shah (Wagholikar)

Seconder – Dr.Shivaji Pawar

Resolution passed unanimously

Sub. No.4.3-

Approval for New interdisiplinary Certificate, Diploma, U.G., P.G., courses

Resolution No. 4.3 –

Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar informed initiating about the New interdisiplinary Diploma, U.G.,P.G., Certificate courses. The vertical & horizontal mobility, choice based credit system to students. As per our vision, to make skilled students, interdisciplinary courses should be framed under the autonomoy. The meeting gave consent to frame such a programmes and implement of the same as per protocol.

Proposer – Prin.Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar

Seconder- Dr.Ramanlal Modi

Resolution passed unanimously

Following Hon.members of this committee given their opinion.

Hon.Dr.Shivaji Pawar –

Hon.Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar presented progress report including students, faculty and Non-teaching staff. Achievement of the students, faculty and Nonteaching are really impressive. He also suggested that for research, work culture is very important and the work culture must be developed to attain high standard. One faculty should be appointed for this research work guidence.

Hon.Dr.Ramanlal Modi –

Hon.Dr.Ramanlal Modi expressed satisfaction and congratulated Hon.Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar for the good work, planning and overall progress of the college. College in the Pandemic Covid-19 situation has worked effectively for student interests. Surely, this college is a 'Ideal college' for others.

As there were no further issues on table, the Vote of thanks was proposed by the Dr.Ajit Telve. With prior permission of the President Shri.Arhatdas Shah (Saraf) meeting was concluded.

Principal