Anekant Education Society's

Tuljaram Chaturchand College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Baramati (Pune) (Autonomous)

MINUTES OF THE GOVERNING BODY'S MEETING

The Governing Body's 6th meeting was conducted on Saturday, 14th May 2022 at 4.30 p.m. by the Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar, Ex.Officio. He extended hearty welcome to all members of the Governing Body.

On behalf of the Governing Body Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar proposed the Name of Hon.Shri.Milind Shah (Wagholikar) for the Chairing the meeting. Hon.Shri.Milind Shah (Wagholikar) accepted the Chairmanship of meeting.

> Proposer – Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar Seconder – Vikas Shah (Lengarekar) Resolution passed unanimously

The body was held, under the Chairmanship of Hon.Shri. Milind Shah (Wagholikar).

Following members were present for the meeting -

01.Shri.Milind Shah (Wagholikar), Secretary	
02. Shri. Vikas Shashikant Shah (Lengarekar)	Management Member
03.Dr.Rajendra Mutha	Management Member
04.Dr.Vidyutkumar Shah	Management Member
05.Dr.Ramanlal Modi	UGC Nominee
06.Dr.Pandit Vidyasagar	Expert Educationist
07.Dr.Mahadev Kanade	Teacher Nominee
08.Dr.Ajit Telave	Teacher Nominee
09. Dr. Chandrashekhar Murumkar	Ex.Officio
10.Shri.Abhinandan Shah	Invitee

11.Mrs.Sushma Sangai

Invitee

Meeting started with the university song. Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar Ex.Officio extended hearty welcome to all members of the governing body.

Congratulation Resolution was passed -

- 01.Dr.Vilas Kardile awarded 'Best Programme Officer' by Government of Maharashtra.
- 02. Tuljaram Chaturchand College, NSS Unit awarded for 'Best NSS Unit award' by the Government of Maharashtra.
- 03. Prof. Aniket Kothavale awarded Ph.D. Degree
- 04. Prof. Vaibhav Landage awarded Ph.D. Degree
- 05. Prof. Dipali Sangale awarded Ph.D. Degree
- 06. Our student Mr.Shantanu Uchale got silver medal in **Khelo India** tournaments.
- 07. Dr.R.D.Kale published book 'Elements of material sciences'.

This body congratulated all the awardees.

Sub.No. 1 –

Confirmation of the minutes of the previous meeting

Resolution No. 1-

Dr.Ajit Telave read the minutes of previous meeting and the due completion report held on 12th March 2022. The Governing body approved the minutes and took a note of its implementation.

Proposer – Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar Seconder – Dr.Rajendra Mutha Resolution passed unanimously

Sub. No.2-

Approval of nomination of the member of Governing body.

Resolution No. 2 –

Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar informed members of Governing body about the reformation and reconstitution of new Governing body for the next 3 years (2022 to 2025) after completion of previous governing body. Following nominated members on the Governing body were approved by the present corum.

01. Hon. Shri. Milind Shah, Secretary, Management Nominee

02. Hon. Shri. Vikas Shah, Management Nominee

03. Hon. Shri. Vidyutkumar Shah, Management Nominee

04. Hon. Dr. Rajendra Mutha, Management Nominee

05. Hon. Dr. Pandit Vidyasagar, Educationist

06. Hon. Dr. Ramanlal Modi, UGC nominee

07.Hon.Dr.Kirankumar Bondar, State Govt.nominee

08. Hon. Dr. Sanjay Chakane, SPPU nominee

09. Hon. Dr. Chandrashekhar Murumkar Ex. Officio

10. Hon. Dr. Mahadev Kanade, Teacher, CEO

11.Hon.Dr.Ajit Telave, Teacher, RUSA Co-ordinator

12. Hon. Shri. Abhinandan Shah, Invitee (Registrar)

13.Hon.Smt.Sushma Sangai, Invitee (Ladies representative)

The meeting gave approval to the nominations for the same and also congratulated the members of previous body for their excellent and dedicated academic contribution.

> Proposer – Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar Seconder – Shri.Vidyutkumar Shah Resolution passed unanimously

Sub. No. 3-

Approval of 1st year Sem.I syllabi UG and PG

Resolution No. 3 -

Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar narrated the committee members the protocol followed to prepare syllabi. For this, a consistant follow up from the stakeholders, meetings with the faculty and others in the committee was taken to prepare the draft of syllabi for various courses. The draft of the syllabus prepared by the department was approved by BOS for final recommendation of Academic and Governing Council. The members took a note and approved the same.

> Proposer – Dr.Ajit Telave Seconder –Dr.Ramanlal Modi Resolution passed unanimously

Sub. No. 3-

Approval of the minutes of academic council.

Resolution No. 3 –

Dr.Ajit Telave read the minutes of academic council. Hon.Member Dr.Pandit Vidyasagar suggested that resolution no.14.2 the post of the head of the department should be rotated and its duration of three years should be finalized by amending it. The Meeting meeting gave the approval.

Proposer – Dr.Ajit Telve Seconder –Dr.Vikas Shah Resolution passed unanimously

As there were no further issues on table, the Vote of thanks was proposed by the Dr.Mahadev Kanade. With prior permission of the President Shri.Milind Shah (Wagholikar) meeting was concluded following national anthem.

> Principal Tuljaram Chaturchand College, Baramati