Anekant Education Society's

Tuljaram Chaturchand College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Baramati (Pune) (Autonomous)

MINUTES OF THE GOVERNING BODY'S MEETING

The Governing Body's 5th meeting was conducted on Saturday, 12th March 2022 at 12.00 noon by the Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar, Ex.Officio. He extended hearty welcome to all members of the Governing Body.

On behalf of the Governing Body Principal proposed the Name of Hon.Shri. Milind Shah (Wagholikar) for the Chairing the meeting. Hon.Shri.Milind Shah (Wagholikar) accepted the Chairmanship of meeting.

Proposer – Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar Seconder – Vikas Shah (Lengarekar) Resolution passed unanimously

The Meeting was held, under the Chairmanship of Hon.Shri. Milind Shah (Wagholikar).

Following members were present for the meeting –

01.Shri.Milind Shah (Wagholikar)	Management Member
02. Shri. Vikas Shashikant Shah (Lengarekar)	Management Member
03.Dr.Rajendra Mutha	Management Member
04.Dr.Ramanlal Modi	UGC Nominee
05.Dr.Dipak Mane	SPPU Nominee
06.Dr.Shivaji H.Pawar	Expert Academician
07.Dr.Ranjana Nemade	Teacher Nominee
08.Dr.Avinash Jagtap	Teacher Nominee
09.Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar	Ex.Officio
10.Shri.Abhinandan Shah	Invitee
11.Mrs.Sushma Sangai	OSD

On the onset, a condolence resolution was passed of the following –

- 1. Late Shri.Rajkumar Shah (Wagholikar), Member, Anekant Education Society, Governing Council, Baramati
- 2. Late Shri.CA Atulji Patankar, (Finance Officer SPPU) Member, Finance Committee
- 3. Late Shri.Santosh Gaikwad, Nonteaching employee

Also, a Congratulation Resolution was passed –

- 01.Dr.Gautam Jadhav awarded 'Best Physical Director' by the Savitribai Phule Pune University.
- 02. Prof. Vinayak Lashkar awarded for 'Yuva Gourav award' by the Savitribai Phule Pune University.
- 03. NCC Cadet Onkar Waghole Selected for R D Parade Delhi on 26th Jan. 2022
- 04. Dr.Ramchandra Sapkal selected as Director on Nano molecular technology, Maharashtra State.

This meeting congratulated all the awardees.

Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekar Murumkar briefed the committee about various activities held in the last academic year and assured the better performance for gaining high academic standards.

Sub.No.1 -

Confirmation of the minutes of the previous meeting

Resolution No. 1-

Dr.Avinash Jagtap read the minutes of previous meeting and the due completion report held on 25th June 2021. The Governing body approved the minutes and took a note of its implementation.

Proposer – Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar

Seconder – Dr.Ramanlal Modi

Resolution passed unanimously

Sub. No.2-

Approval of 3rd Year (Sem.VI) syllabi B.A.,B.Com.,B.Sc.,B.Sc.(Comp.Sci.), B.Voc., BBA, BBA(CA), As per recommendation of academic council.

Resolution No. 2 –

Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar narrated the committee members the protocol followed to prepare syllabi. For this, a consistant following from the stakeholders, meetings with the faculty and others in the committee was taken to prepare the draft. The draft of the syllabus prepared by the department was finally approved by BOS for recommendation of Academic and Governing Council. The members took a note and approved the same.

Proposer – Dr. Avinash Jagtap

Seconder – Vikas Shah (Wagholikar)

Resolution passed unanimously

Sub. No.3-

MoU with University/Institution/Industries and its implementation

Resolution No. 3 –

Dr.Ajit Telve elaborated about MoU with University/Institution/Industries. In this connection Dr.Shivaji Pawar also gave information about the MoU with D.Y.Patil Medical College, Kolhapur. Under the MoU our CIAR center of T.C.College and Vishwachaitnya Aayurvedic Clinic applied for the Patent. The members took a note and approved the same.

Proposer – Dr. Ajit Telve

Seconder – Dr. Shivaji Pawar

Resolution passed unanimously

Item No. 4 –

Approval of Democracy credit course

Resolution No. 4 –

Dr.Avinash Jagtap informed initiating about the democracy credit course for the Under graduate Ist year student – II Sem. For 2 credits. Meeting took a note and approved the same.

Proposer – Dr. Avinash Jagtap

Seconder –Dr.Ajit Telve

Resolution passed unanimously

Item No. 5 –

Approval of Marklist format

Resolution No. 5 –

Hon.Prin.Dr.C.V.Murumkar explained marklist format of our college. Meeting took a note and approved the same.

Proposer – Dr.Ajit Telve

Seconder – Dr. Shivaji Pawar

Resolution passed unanimously

Item No. 6 –

Approval of Self financing courses, admission and faculty

Resolution No. 6 –

Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar informed initiating about the self financing courses. The vertical & horizontal mobility, choice based credit system to students. As per our vision, to make skilled students, interdisciplinary courses should be framed under the autonomoy. Students were

enrolled this courses and faculty appointed simultaneously. The meeting gave consent to such a programmes and implement of the same as per protocol.

Proposer – Prin.Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar

Seconder- Dr.Ramanlal Modi

Resolution passed unanimously

Item No. 7 -

Approval of online teaching mode as per govt.policy

Resolution No. 7 -

As per direction given by Govt. of Maharashtra and Savitribai Phule Pune University our college has completed syllabus offline and online mode. Meeting took a note and approved the same.

Item No.8 -

Approval of recommendation of Finance Committee

Resolution No. 9 –

Shri.Abhinandan Shah, Registrar read the finance committee recommendations. After discussion the recommendations of the finance committee were approved by the governing body.

Proposer – Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar

Seconder- Shri.Milind Shah (Wagholikar)

Resolution passed unanimously

Sub. No. 10 –

Any other item with permission of the Chairman

Item No. 10(1) –

Note of approval senior auditor

Resolution No. 10(1) –

Prin.Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar informed the meeting about the A.G. audit of lecturers and nonteaching employee of the college has been completed till 2011. Meeting took note of it.

Proposer – Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar

Seconder- Shri.Milind Shah (Wagholikar)

Resolution passed unanimously

Item No. 10(2) –

Note of CAS completion

Resolution No. 10(2) –

A CAS Camp for Senior college lecturers was arranged on 5th Feb. 2022. In this camp the 11 associate professors became eligible for the post of Professor. Similarly others qualified according to their grade.

 $Proposer-Dr. Chandrashekhar\ Murumkar$

Seconder – Dr. Avinash Jagtap

Resolution passed unanimously

Item No. 10(3) –

To start a women's study center in our college.

Resolution No. 10(3) –

Vice Principal Dr.Avinash Jagtap suggested to start a women's study center in our college. Accordingly, approval is being given to start this course in the college and it has been decided to correspond with the SPPU accordingly.

Proposer – Dr. Avinash Jagtap

Seconder – Dr.Deepak Mane

Resolution passed unanimously

Thereafter following Hon.member authorities gave their opinion.

Dr.Ramanlal Modi expressed Anekant Education Society is best organization. And Tuljaram Chaturchand college is an 'Ideal college'. This college is role model for others.

Dr.Deepak Mane expressed If any responsibility is assigned to this college by the University, it is carried out in a very good manner. The positive attitude and vision of this college is commendable.

As there were no further issues on table, the Vote of thanks was proposed by the Dr.Ranjana Nemade. With prior permission of the President Shri.Milind Shah (Wagholikar) meeting was concluded.

Principal