Anekant Education Society's

Tuljaram Chaturchand College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Baramati. (Autonomous)

Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University Re-Accredited by NAAC 'A+' Grade (CGPA 3.55) ISO 9001-2015 Certified
College With Potential For Excellence(CPE) Religious Minority Institute DST FIST 'O' Level
Department of English - Activities
Activities in Academic Year : 2015-16
1. JJTU, Rajasthan awarded Ph.D degree to Prof. T.S. Sawant. The title of his Ph.D thesis is “Projection of Indian Sensibilities in Shashi Deshpande’s Novels”
2. Dr. T. S Sawant visited Shrigonda College as a member of SP Pune University’s Local Inquiry Committee.
3. Prof. Sachin Gadekar submitted his thesis for Ph.D. degree.
4. Prof. Smita Gore and Prof. Vishal Jarad passed their State Eligibility Test.
5. Prof. P. D. Wadgaonkar worked as the chairman of Local Inquiry Committee of SP Pune University and visited S. P. Mahila Mahavidhyalaya, Shardanagar, Baramati. He also visited S.P Girls college, Talegaon Dabhade as a member of LIC of SP Pune University.
6. The college appointed Prof. M.B. Kavathekar as the editor of this year’s (2015-2016) college miscellany “Anekant”
7. Prof. Suhas Raut held an exhibition of his art of photography during the college festival on 27th and 28th January.
8. Prof. Smita Gore, Prof. Sushil Deshmukh, Prof. Sachin Gadekar and Prof. Sandesh Rathod compered for the international Conference in Botany held at our college. Prof. Gore and Prof. Raut gave training in communicative English to student volunteers for the International Conference
9. On the 5th September,2015 the students of the department of English played the role of teachers. Miss Prajakta Shinde and Miss Dhanashree Bhoite from SYBA and Miss Reshma Bagal and Ms Supriya Mohite from TYBA engaged the classes as teachers. Throughout the academic year the UG and PG students participated in various activities of ELLA.
10. Miss Sayali Gosavi and Mr Sandeep Bhosale won Dr K.S. Iyer Prize for standing first at BA and MA (English) respectively.
11. Ms Aswini Wayase and Ms Vaishali Wagh won “Nirmalanand Prize” for standing first at SYBA and MA-I respectively.
12. Miss Sayali Gosavi won the college prize for the best writing in English for the miscellany “Anekant” 2014-2015.
13. Mr. Allauddin Sayyad MA-II won Dr. Avinash Sathe Prize’ as the Best student in ELLA activities.
14. Mr. Krishna Kuchekar SYBA won “Late Digambar Govindrao Wadgaonkar Prize” as an ‘able’ physically handicapped student.
15. In the beginning of the academic year in the month of August two welcome functions were arranged for the SYBA and MA part I classes. And in the month of March, two Send Off functions were arranged for the TYBA and MA-II classes.
| Home | How to Reach | Sitemap | Contact Us | Admin |
Copyright © Computer Science Department. All Rights Reserved. - Tuljaram Chaturchand College of Arts,Science & Commerce, Baramati